MENU

Reviews and Testimonials

Reviews and Testimonials
Fluid Mechanics Submit your own review

Fluid Mechanics IconFluid Mechanics

1050 Jeanette Avenue, Union

5.0 29 reviews

  • Avatar Tatyana Guza ★★★★★ a week ago
    John has been an amazing swimming coach for my boy. He has a natural way with the kids, an inventive and fun approach, and never loses enthusiasm. My boy looks forward to swimming with John and have gained both a ton huge amount of confidence … More in the water, and real swimming skills. We cannot recommend him highly enough.
  • Avatar Julie DeSantis ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    We have had and continue to have a phenomenal experience with Fluid Mechanics. From the minute I called the first time to working with the coaches regularly, it has been an easy process and amazing training. My son enjoys the coaches … More and the training he receives. We watch videos from the various sessions which help you to see where you need to improve your technique or show you how to do something. It had been a great experience. We highly recommend it to other swimmers.
  • Avatar Tong Jing ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    I highly recommend Fluid Mechanic for anyone who wants to improve their strokes. The coaches are very patient and work closely and diligently with the swimmers. My son's coach, Olivia, has been very patient and paid a lot of attention … More to my son's swimming and gave him detailed instructions. I highly recommend this place.
  • Avatar B Daniels ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Our son has been going to FM for 4-5 years. The attention and teaching of technique is detailed, thorough and fun. The growth in technique and confidence in our sons swimming has been great to see. He is now 14 and a top competitor in … More his age group in NJ. FM instructors know how to connect to the swimmer so that the technique is specific to that swimmers concerns. Highly recommend to any swimmer who wants to bring their technique to another level and get faster times.
  • Avatar Kristi Braine ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Fluid has been great for my swimmer. She had a rough year with a plateau and was really down. Lisa from fluid is so great about not only fixing her strokes but, also, talking her through things. The video feedback and filming is an invaluable … More tool as it allows the swimmer to see what the are doing wrong and when they are doing something correctly. We saw time drops in her fly at the end of the season and it was from the technique training she did at fluid for the couple sessions before states. They continue to be available via text and video chats whenever we need, and always check in to see that she’s adjusting her goals as she moves forward. I would recommend fluid to anyone that wants to improve their swimmer’s technique and get them to the next level.
  • Avatar Amy Schwartz ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I couldn’t be happier with all that my daughter has gained from her coaching at Fluid Mechanics. Briana is a wonderful coach. Her vast knowledge and ability to teach just the way my daughter needs to learn has been the key to seeing results … More in the pool. For those people whose kids have plateaued and are just going through the motions of swimming a lot of yards at practice, without much stroke development, this program is the perfect compliment. I love that she gets feedback from multiple consultants. They really do pay attention. The value is tremendous and we look forward to continuing our relationship moving forward.
  • Avatar Holly Howell ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Fluid Mechanics helped my swimmer break out of a 2 yr plateau.  Our consultant, Dan R, brought the joy and excitement back to swimming.  In just the first 4 lessons with Dan, my daughter dropped the time she needed and committed to swim … More at her dream school- swimming NCAA D1 in California.  Fluid Mechanics assessed her strengths, encouraged, and cheered her on. Dan gave her the tools and  skills to self-correct her stroke.  This makes her more efficient and so much faster!    I only wish we'd done it sooner!!
  • Avatar Nancy Kunz-Merry ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Fluid Mechanics has been a game changer for my son. He has been working with Fluid Mechanics coach Lisa Pizzuto for the last couple of years and he has moved from a kid that swims to a kid that sees himself as a swimmer and an athlete. … More His swim times continue to drop, and his understanding of the different strokes is becoming more and more sophisticated. Lisa is the best example of what a youth coach should be; she is incredibly knowledgeable, motivating and always very positive.
  • Avatar Elizabeth Hickey ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    We have used Fluid Mechanics, in particular Bradley, for several years. Fluid Mechanics has been monumental in how my swimmer approaches the sport. Bradley has been coach, cheerleader, and occasionally swim therapist as my swimmer has … More aged from elementary school aged to high school. My swimmer has learned proper techniques, improved her speed and gained so much confidence over the years. Our swimmer is now a starter for her high school swim team as a freshman and has qualified for the Junior Olympics and Zone competition. I love this service and Bradley - take an introductory class and see all the ways they can help your swimmer. It’s 100% worth it!
  • Avatar S R ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Lisa has done an amazing job with my daughter in breaking down the technical aspects of each stroke into smaller components which are relatable for a visual learner. The videos really resonate and help to augment the ongoing coaching she … More receives from her club team. We have seen an improvement in her times overall. The videos in the extensive library Fluid Mechanics has alone are beneficial but when combined with the personal 1:1 coaching, my daughter’s swimming has been taken to the next level. Thank you!
  • Avatar Christine O ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Nick at Fluid Mechanics is awesome. He has helped identify many areas of my sons stroke that need changes in order for him to reach his goals of getting faster and becoming a more efficient swimmer. The skill and confidence my son is … More gaining from his sessions with Nick are priceless. So thrilled we have found a program to address all of the needs a club coach cannot. Wish we found Fluid sooner!
  • Avatar Really Useful ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    My children started to work with them when they were very young. We feel so fortunate to have met a few different consultants. Some helped my kids learn in fun and relaxed ways when they were little. As they get older, the consultants … More worked on their techniques so they could swim and race in more efficient ways. They help my kids understand water and use the physics in water to advance. This company builds children’s minds, courage, strength and techniques not just in swimming, but in life in general. I am extremely happy and grateful.
  • Avatar Rupa Ramu ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Fluid mechanics greatly helped my daughter improve her swimming technique. Dan is a phenomenal coach. He is always so patient and thorough. Dan was able to break down the swimming strokes to bite size pieces for my daughter and focus on … More one area at a time. This has helped her improve her strokes. Her stroke count has dropped by almost 40% since she started with Dan. We never thought this could be possible in such a short time. Her dives and turns also continue to improve.
  • Avatar Steve Yu ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    My children are very happy with Fluid Mechanics. They've improved their swimming tremendously. Coach Lisa and Coach John always give to-the-point advices, and have an easy-to-follow instructions. You can see their passion in teaching … More swimming and making kids a better swimmer. I highly recommend Fluid Mechanics.
  • Avatar Dagny Donaldson ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I have been working with Nick Winograd at Fluid Mechanics for the past 4 months and he is a knowledgeable and excellent instructor. He has helped me to dramatically improve my freestyle technique which has enabled me to drop time in my … More events. Having been through the program himself as a young swimmer, Nick is able to communicate the techniques through various drills while also creating a fun and motivational environment for me to learn.Nick is also an excellent communicator with my parents. Following each session, he sends a video explaining what we worked on, why it is important and follows up to answer any questions they may have. My family and I highly recommend Nick and Fluid Mechanics.
  • Avatar C G ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Brianna at Fluid Mechanics has been the best investment we’ve made in our son’s swimming. Our son is young and she communicates with him effectively, breaking down the stroke technique in a way he fully understands it while still making … More it fun. He has a new found excitement for the sport and always looks forward to his lessons with Ms. Brianna. Our only regret is why we did not start sooner. Fluid Mechanics Inc and all their consultants are absolutely amazing. Tori in the office is very professional and matches you perfectly with a consultant to suit your swimmer’s needs. Our older son has worked with Allison, Brianna and Nick. He too is extremely happy with his progress and strategizes for his swimming with the knowledge he is acquiring through Fluid Mechanics. These folks are the real deal for serious swimmers. Their professionalism is unmatched!
  • Avatar Kerry McCloskey Berlet ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    My children have been working with Fluid Mechanics for several years and it has really transformed them as swimmers. My children in particular love the instruction of Nicolas Winograd. He really knows how to effectively breakdown every … More stroke and identify the parts they need to focus on to improve their speed and efficiency. I love getting the videos of the lessons with the animations. Really unique and helpful.
  • Avatar Michael ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    My kids swim at one of the big NJ clubs that, unfortunately, does not spend enough time working on technique. Dan Roth, their FM coach, helps them swim more efficiently and reduce their stroke count per lap (something not even addressed … More at the club). In addition, Dan has gone out of his way to help our athlete manage the mental side of the sport. This program is not a just a nice augmentation to what they get from the club, it is the key to their success in the sport.
  • Avatar Sandra Lalli ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Dan Roth and Briannai Belardi are AMAZING, very thorough, break the strokes down to easily understand. I have three kids in the program and it has been a great experience for all.. Tori who does the scheduling is also great at working … More with you to make it all happen. Plan on continuing for long time to come!
  • Avatar Holly G ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Excellent program! Coach Lisa Pizzuto is wonderful at correcting your swim strokes while explaining the hydro physics behind what will help improve your times. It’s impossible not to advance if you follow Coach Lisa’s instructions!
  • Avatar Payal S ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    My daughter's timings have improved significantly ever since she started FM. Allison has really helped her swim more efficiently and escape a period of not dropping time. I only wish I had started sooner.
  • Avatar Rick Deet ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    The team at Fluid Mechanics are great. They helped my daughter identify areas of her stroke that need to change to get faster. I highly recommend their services.
  • Avatar AMarie Washington ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Fluid Mechanics has been a game changer for my daughter. They have helped to correct bad swimming habits that she'd formed over the years. Once her bad habits were corrected they began working on teaching her how to race. To say … More that we are very happy with the results so far is an understatement. There is still work to be done and we are looking forward to the pools re-opening so that she can get back to work with the professionals at Fluid Mechanics.
  • Avatar Maha Gad ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    We have an excellent experience.Brianna is incredible with my son,she knows how to keep his attention,he improved a lot with her.
  • Avatar Nicolas Winograd ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Fluid Mechanics provided me with the greatest resources available, allowing me to become the best swimmer I could be. I started working with them when I was 7 years old and continued all the way through college.I loved working WITH them … More so much, that I now work FOR them- helping other swimmers achieve what I was able to do, thanks to FM!
  • Avatar shoresprinkler ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Fluid Mechanics has taken my swimming to a whole new level. I never realized how inefficient my stroke was before I came here. My times have steadily dropped while my confidence has been boosted significantly. Fluid Mechanics has made all … More of the difference, and I highly recommend them.Jonathan M
  • Avatar Joanna L ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Dan was kind throughout our lessons and gave detailed responses to any questions we had. Saw great improvement in a few months.
  • Avatar James Thomas ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Excellent coaching
  • Avatar Hima ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    The individualized training and feedback provided at FM has been invaluable. Training with Lisa in particular has helped my daughter identify her areas of improvement and improve her technique. Lisa breaks down each aspect into simple relatable … More components in a manner that resonates with my daughter. Lisa is committed to the swimmer and to her goals and goes the extra mile to make it achievable. Its the best investment we've made.The individualized training and feedback provided at FM has been invaluable. Training with Lisa in particular has helped my daughter identify her areas of improvement and improve her technique. Lisa breaks down each aspect into simple …More

Share your story

Just wanted to let you know David had a great weekend at the meet at Rutgers. He made 5 state times and 1 JO, dropping over 6 seconds in each of 3 races, over 3 seconds in another 2, and 13.7 secs in the 200 free.
Thank you so much for all your help not only in improving his technique but in helping prepare his mental attitude to enhance his performance. ~Ian Moore
Our programming provides the technique instruction needed for you and your swimmer to increase speed and efficiency in the water.

Thanks for everything that you showed me this year at ESU. My friend Pete and I really enjoyed your program and can't thank you enough. Ever since you taught us, we've both dropped time in all our events.~ John, Age 17

Personal attention is given at a higher level than most swimmers are able to gain from their normal resources.

This is a brilliant, technical approach that is presented in a fully comprehendible manner to the younger swimmer. In fact, at only the 100 level of the Fluid Mechanics Backstroke catalog, I feel my daughter has a better knowledge than many of the coaches she has had over the years."~ Julie, Head Swim Coach and Kara's mom

We strive to provide an unparalleled level of technical instruction in a format that enables athletes to retain, apply and succeed. We can't wait to work with you!
I have only just started recently with Fluid Mechanics (about 3 months ago), but I have already cut 9 seconds off my 200 IM! ~Nancy, Age 15